Programs and Events

The Kearney Center is proud of the great programs and events we put on each year. In collaboration with the International Student Association and other Recognized Student Organizations, students celebrate their cultures through music, dance, food, games, and activities.

Kearney Center Sponsored Events

The Kearney Center provides a variety of programs and events to bring a bit of the world together in the Mankato campus community. Programs range from small-group cultural discussions to large-scale events in collaboration with the University’s active and passionate international student groups. It is a delight to see our students feel pride in their countries while participating in such programs, especially while Minnesota State is their “home away from home.”

Signature Nights

Signature Nights give our enthusiastic population of international students the opportunity to share their countries and cultures to larger audiences of international students, domestic students and faculty and staff. The events occur twice a semester and feature food prepared by the students, performances and educational activities. The Kearney Center works in close collaboration to mentor and support our student groups to host these lively and entertaining nights.  

Interested student groups apply each Spring to host an event in the following academic year. To find this year's events, please see our event calendar below. 

Friday, January 1, 2021

Saturday, January 2, 2021

Sunday, January 3, 2021

Monday, January 4, 2021

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Wednesday, January 6, 2021

Thursday, January 7, 2021

Friday, January 8, 2021

Saturday, January 9, 2021

Sunday, January 10, 2021

Monday, January 11, 2021

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Friday, January 15, 2021

Saturday, January 16, 2021

Sunday, January 17, 2021

Monday, January 18, 2021

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Friday, January 22, 2021

Saturday, January 23, 2021

Sunday, January 24, 2021

Monday, January 25, 2021

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

Thursday, January 28, 2021

Friday, January 29, 2021

Saturday, January 30, 2021

Sunday, January 31, 2021

No Events