Phi Delta Theta

The Phi Delta Theta Chapter in Minnesota State University, Mankato.

Phi Delta Theta was built on three pillars that haven’t budged an inch since the Fraternity was founded by “The Immortal Six” way back in 1848 at Miami University. The pillars are: The cultivation of friendship among its members, the acquirement individually of a high degree of mental culture, and the attainment personally of a high standard of morality. Shortened, we refer to the principles as friendship, sound learning and rectitude. Helping every individual to meet his true potential is the bedrock of the Phi Delta Theta Fraternity. By celebrating each person’s true self, and by learning from each other’s strengths while helping to improve each other’s weaknesses, every member of Phi Delta Theta develops into a greater version of himself than he could ever on his own.

President: Ben Perry
Recruitment Chair: Tyler Guggisberg

National and Local Philanthropies: ALS Walk and Campus Kitchen
Founded (National): December 26, 1848 
Founded (Local): November 21, 1964
Open Motto: One Man is No Man 
Colors: White and blue 
Number of members: 28

Local Website

National Website