Important Dates 2020-2021

Fall Semester

Monday, August 17-          Sunday, August 23
Move-In (details announced soon!)
Monday, August 24 Classes begin.
Friday, September 4 Last day to change meal plan for the fall semester.
Monday, September 7
Office will be closed due to Labor Day.
Tuesday, September 8 & Wednesday, September 9 Room Change Days
Thursday, September 10 Room change process moves to each residence community. Students should inquire at their Front Desk/Stadium Heights Office.
Monday, November 2 - Sunday, November 8
Same-room Contract Renewal (students can select the same room they are residing in for the 21-22 academic year).
Monday, November 9 - Wednesday, March 31, 2021 Any room/suite/apartment Contract Renewal (students may select any space for the 21-22 academic year).
Monday, November 9 -          Friday, November 20 Thanksgiving Break registration (for students who plan to be on-campus for Thanksgiving Break).
Friday, November 20 Last day to change rooms for the fall semester. Contract release requests for Spring Semester received after 4:30 p.m. are subject to a late charge.
Tuesday, November 24 Food service ends at 6 p.m.
Wednesday, November 25 Residence communities close at 9 a.m. for Thanksgiving Break.
Thursday, November 26 & Friday, November 27
Office will be closed due to Thanksgiving Break.
Sunday, November 29 Residence communities reopen at 12 p.m. (noon).
Monday, November 30 Last day to convert Maverick 160 meals to Dining Dollars for the fall semester.
Wednesday, December 2
24-Hour Quiet Hours begin at 10 p.m.
Friday, December 4
Early bird Winter Break registration deadline (register by today to save $50).
Sunday, December 6 Moonlight Breakfast in the University Dining Center (10-11:30 p.m.)
Friday, December 11 Food service ends at 1:30 p.m. Residence communities close at 7 p.m. for winter break.

Spring Semester

Friday, January 8 Residence Communities open.
Monday, January 11
Classes begin.
Monday, January 18
Office will be closed in observance of MLK, Jr. Day
Friday, January 22 Last day to change meal plan for Spring Semester.
Monday, January 25 & Tuesday, January 26 Room Change Days
Wednesday, January 27 Room change process moves to residence communities. Students should inquire at their Front Desk/Stadium Heights Office.
Monday, February 22 Spring Break Housing registration (for students who plan to be on-campus for Spring Break).
Friday, March 5 Residence communities close at 7 p.m. for Spring Break.
Sunday, March 14 Residence communities reopen at 12 p.m. (noon).
Wednesday, March 31 Last day for current students to choose their own room for 2021-2022. Students may still reserve housing after this, but they will be assigned to a room.
Friday, April 16 Last day to change rooms for Spring Semester.
Wednesday, April 28
24-Hour Quiet Hours begin.
Friday, April 30 Last day to convert Maverick 160 meals to Dining Dollars for the Spring Semester.
Sunday, May 2 Moonlight Breakfast in the University Dining Center (10-11:30 p.m.)
Friday, May 7 Last day to use Dining Dollars on all meal plans. Food service ends at 1:30 p.m. Residence communities close at 7 p.m.