Inactivate D2L Brightspace Courses

I am not using my D2L Brightspace courses - what can I do? | How do I hide my D2L Brightspace course from students?

If you do not plan to use your D2L Brightspace courses you can make them inactive with a few clicks.

An "Inactive" course:

  • Cannot be accessed or seen by students.
  • Teachers see the course labeled as "Inactive."
  • Teachers can see and access the "Inactive" course.

Make a course inactive:

1. Navigate to your course offering.

2. Click the Course Admin link in the horizontal navbar.

3. Click Course Offering Information

4. Locate the Active menu, uncheck the "Course is active" box.

5. Click the Save button.

Article Id #22684
Last modified:

Share this: