COVID-19 Event Cancellations

To limit the spread of COVID-19, most events and gatherings on campus have been cancelled, postponed or changed to an alternative format.

Event Status

Minnesota State University, Mankato is committed to taking any steps necessary to protect the health and safety of our faculty, staff and students, as well as all visitors to campus.

The list below includes upcoming events for which we have information at this time; if you have  information about an event that has been cancelled, postponed or changed, please submit it to us at media@mnsu.edu.


Friday, April 3, 2020

College of Business Faculty Research Day: Cancelled
College of Business
Contact: Marilyn Fox, marilyn.fox@mnsu.edu

Saturday, April 4, 2020

Weekend Open House: Cancelled/Moved Online
Admissions
Contact: Rachel Hoehn, rachel.hoehn@mnsu.edu

Sunday, April 5, 2020

Egg Hunt with the Mavericks: Cancelled
Athletics
Contact: Scott Nelsen, scott.nelsen@mnsu.edu

Percussion Ensemble: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Music
Contact: Dale Haefner, dale.haefner@mnsu.edu

Monday, April 6, 2020

Sam Mihara Presentation: Cancelled
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences, History
Contact: Kyle Ward, kyle.ward@mnsu.edu

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Josh Peck: Cancelled
Student Events Team
Contact: Bill Tourville, william.tourville@mnsu.edu

Thursday, April 9, 2020

Mamma Mia: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Theatre
Contact: Corrie Eggimann, corrie.eggimann@mnsu.edu 

Minnesota State Mankato Authors Reception: Cancelled
Memorial Library
Contact: Heidi Southworth, heidi.southworth@mnsu.edu

Friday, April 10, 2020

Mamma Mia: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Theatre
Contact: Corrie Eggimann, corrie.eggimann@mnsu.edu 

Saturday, April 11, 2020

Mamma Mia: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Theatre
Contact: Corrie Eggimann, corrie.eggimann@mnsu.edu 

Monday, April 13, 2020

Basic Life Support for Healthcare Providers – Mankato and Edina Classes: Cancelled
College of Allied Health and Nursing
Contact: Tiffany Gordon, tiffany.gordon@mnsu.edu

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Big Ideas Challenge: Alternative Format
College of Business
Contact: Yvonne Cariveau, yvonne.cariveau@mnsu.edu 

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Annual Accounting Alumni and Friends Golf Event: Cancelled
College of Business
Contact: Byron Pike, byron.pike@mnsu.edu

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Good Thunder Reading Series: Xhenet Aliy: Cancelled
Good Thunder Reading Series
Contact: Candace Black, candace.black@mnsu.edu

Mamma Mia: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Theatre
Contact: Corrie Eggimann, corrie.eggimann@mnsu.edu 

Friday, April 17, 2020

Basic Life Support for Healthcare Providers – Mankato and Edina Classes: Cancelled
College of Allied Health and Nursing
Contact: Tiffany Gordon, tiffany.gordon@mnsu.edu

FACS to the MAX Conference: Cancelled
College of Allied Health and Nursing, Family Consumer Science
Contact: Jill Conlon, jill.conlon@mnsu.edu

Mamma Mia: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Theatre
Contact: Corrie Eggimann, corrie.eggimann@mnsu.edu 

TEDx MNSU: Cancelled
University
Contact: Hannah Tilstra, hannah.tilstra@mnsu.edu

Saturday, April 18, 2020

Healthy Adventures Community Fair: Cancelled
College of Allied Health and Nursing
Contact: Brooke Burk, brooke.burk@mnsu.edu

Mamma Mia: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Theatre
Contact: Corrie Eggimann, corrie.eggimann@mnsu.edu 

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Mamma Mia: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Theatre
Contact: Corrie Eggimann, corrie.eggimann@mnsu.edu 

Spring Choral Concert: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Music
Contact: Dale Haefner, dale.haefner@mnsu.edu

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Black Comedy: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Theatre
Contact: Corrie Eggimann, corrie.eggimann@mnsu.edu 

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Black Comedy: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Theatre
Contact: Corrie Eggimann, corrie.eggimann@mnsu.edu 

Jazz Bands: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Music
Contact: Dale Haefner, dale.haefner@mnsu.edu

Friday, April 24, 2020

Black Comedy: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Theatre
Contact: Corrie Eggimann, corrie.eggimann@mnsu.edu 

Saturday, April 25, 2020

Black Comedy: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Theatre
Contact: Corrie Eggimann, corrie.eggimann@mnsu.edu 

Elementary Regional Science and Engineering Fair: Cancelled
College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Contact: Shveta Agarwal, shveta.agarwal@mnsu.edu

Flying Foot Forum's "French Twist": Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Theatre
Contact: Corrie Eggimann, corrie.eggimann@mnsu.edu 

Sunday, April 26, 2020

Concert Wind Ensemble: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Music
Contact: Dale Haefner, dale.haefner@mnsu.edu

Powwow: Cancelled
American Indigenous Studies/American Indian Affairs
Contact: American Indian Affairs, megan.heutmaker@mnsu.edu

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Contemporary Vocal Ensembles: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Music
Contact: Dale Haefner, dale.haefner@mnsu.edu

Friday, May 1, 2020

Spring Dance Concert: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Dance
Contact: Corrie Eggimann, corrie.eggimann@mnsu.edu 

Saturday, May 2, 2020

Music at the Movies: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Music
Contact: Dale Haefner, dale.haefner@mnsu.edu

Spring Dance Concert: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Dance
Contact: Corrie Eggimann, corrie.eggimann@mnsu.edu 

Sunday, May 3, 2020

Music at the Movies: Cancelled
College of Arts and Humanities, Music
Contact: Dale Haefner, dale.haefner@mnsu.edu

Saturday, May 9, 2020

Commencement: Cancelled
University
Contact: Special Events Office, events@mnsu.edu

Monday, August 10, 2020

Family and Society Simulation and Technology Conference: Cancelled
College of Allied Health and Nursing
Contact: Lynn Kuechle, lynn.kuechle@mnsu.edu 

Tuesday, August 11, 2020

Family and Society Simulation and Technology Conference: Cancelled
College of Allied Health and Nursing
Contact: Lynn Kuechle, lynn.kuechle@mnsu.edu 

Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Family and Society Simulation and Technology Conference: Cancelled
College of Allied Health and Nursing
Contact: Lynn Kuechle, lynn.kuechle@mnsu.edu 

Thursday, August 13, 2020

Family and Society Simulation and Technology Conference: Cancelled
College of Allied Health and Nursing
Contact: Lynn Kuechle, lynn.kuechle@mnsu.edu